Advisory Board | Danish Diabetes and Endocrine Academy
  • Search form

Advisory Board

The aim of the Advisory Board is to provide expert feedback and strategic recommendations to the DDEA Board of Directors on the DDEA strategy and its four key activity classes: 1) Education and talent development, 2) networking and collaboration, 3) grants, and 4) Communications and outreach.

Tasks and Responsibilities

The principal tasks of the Advisory Board are to:

  • Critically review the DDEA strategy and its four key activity classes.
  • Compile an annual evaluation report.

Composition and Appointment

The Advisory Board consists of ten members including a Chair and a Vice-Chair. The composition of the committee is 50 % national and 50 % international. It is based on a well-balanced and broad representation of stakeholders in Denmark and abroad with regard to gender, age, career level, geography, and sectors.

The members are appointed by the DDEA Board of Directors. The Chair and the Vice-Chair are appointed for a period of five years. All other members are appointed for 2.5 years (start 1 January 2023), with the possibility to be re-appointed for 2.5 years.

The Advisory Board has no decision-making mandate, only an advisory one.

The Chair and the Vice-Chair will be appointed in 2023.

Further information can be found in the Terms of Reference for DDEA Advisory Board.

Members of the DDEA Advisory Board

Kristine Færch

MSc, PhD

Project Director, Novo Nordisk A/S

Claus Højbjerg Gravholt


Professor, Aarhus University Hospital

Caroline Kistorp


Professor, Chief Physician, Rigshospitalet

Tanja Thybo

MSc, PhD

Head of Research, Diabetesforeningen

Peter Vestergaard


Professor, Head of Research, Aalborg University Hospital